The following is a list of forthcoming services we have planned, celebrating festivals or other special events and occasions:

Lent: from Wednesday 1st March to Saturday 15th April 2017

Mothering Sunday: Sunday 26th March 2017, 10.30am

Palm Sunday Service: Sunday 9th April 2017, 10.30am, will be a Lighthouse Parade Service with Bacon Butty Breaklfast at St Matthew's CC at 9.30am

Holy Week 2017:
Monday, 10th April, 7.30pm Meditation
Tuesday, 11th April, 7.30pm Meditation
Wednesday, 12th April, 7.30pm Meditation
Thursday, 13th April, 7.30pm Informal Communion Service

Good Friday:
Friday 14th April, 11am Family Service at St Matthew's CC
Friday 14th April, 12noon four 30minute Meditations

Easter Day Service: Sunday 16th April, 10.30am

Pentecost: Sunday 4th June, 10.30am

Open Air Joint Service at Burbank: Sunday 9th July, 11am followed by a bring and share lunch

Late Summer Family Event at St Matthew's CC: Sunday 28th August

All Saints Church, Stranton Sunday: Sunday 5th November, 10.30am, followed by a bring and share lunch

Remembrance Sunday Service: Sunday 12th November, 10.30am

Christmas Services for 2017:

Saturday 25th November

9.30am to 1pm, The Boys Brigade Christmas Fayre at St Matthew's Community Centre

 

Sunday 3rd December

4pm, Churches Together Advent Service


Sunday 10th December

3.30pm, Christingle Service (including contributions from local primary schools)

 

Sunday 17th December

6.00pm, Carols by candle-light

 

Sunday 24th December

8.30am Holy Communion

10.30am, Family Christmas Service

11.15pm 'Midnight' Communion

 

Monday 25th December

10.00am Family Communion

 

Sunday 31 December

8.30am Holy Communion

10.30am Family Communion

 

Other dates for your diary:

Messy Church at St Matthew's Community Centre will be held 4pm on the following Sundays:

15th January
19th February
19th March

No Messy Church in April
21st May
18th June
16th July
2
0th August - Family Event
17th September
1
5th October
1
9th November  


Rooted in Godís love, Growing together with Jesus, Branching out in the power of the Holy Spirit 
All Saints' Church, Stranton and Burbank Community Church, Hartlepool